Episode 21:

Understand Your Emotions Through Aura Photography

apple listen badge.png

This episode finds Nicole & Shanna learning all about Aura Photography from Charlie Watts of the Aura Weaver. Charlie breaks down auras in an easy to understand way, explaining that it is the visual representation of the energetic field surrounding you. We learn about the seven basic colors that make up auras, ROYGBIV, and how each one is connected to the chakras. We also learn that auras change over time and that capturing yours is a point in time of how you are feeling in that moment.


In the “You Want Me To Do What??” section, Shanna talks about her experience getting both an aura photograph and an aura portrait. Nicole & Shanna also talk about their enhanced understanding of auras and what they took away from the conversation with Charlie.

Episode Recap:

Interview with Charlie - 0:32

“You Want Me To Do What??” section - 47:10


  • The aura is a visual representation of your energetic field, which is affected by your emotions

  • The colors of the aura align with the chakra system, with the colors ROYGBIV representing:

    • Red - Root Chakra - leadership, drive

    • Orange - Sacral Chakra - entrepreneurship, creativity

    • Yellow - Solar Plexus Chakra - manifestation, joy

    • Green - Heart Chakra - connections, unconditional love

    • Blue - Throat Chakra - self expression, speaking your truth

    • Indigo - Third Eye Chakra - intuition, self awareness

    • White - Crown Chakra - very open, universal connection

  • Charlie uses a special camera designed to pick up a person’s electromagnetic field to capture the aura - it’s called a Aura cam 6,000



  • Where to find Charlie Watts - 

    • Instagram: @theauraweaver

    • Website:

    • In person: 675 Ponce De Leon Ne, Atlanta, Georgia